Crepes (GF, DF, grain free, nut free, almost paleo)

I love crepes. I love using them for sweet breakfasts and savory suppers. They are pretty much once a month thing…until I went paleo/Bulletproof. I have tried SO many different recipes using only eggs, coconut flour, rice flour and even collagen. Nothing worked well or tasted half decent. We have come to realize that we (my family) are not that sensitive to nightshades and do not care about the occasional insulin burst from so much starch. These are a treat for us on a weekend.

Crepes (GF, DF, grain free, nut free, almost paleo)

  • 7 eggs
  • 1/3 + 2 TBSP potato starch
  • 1/2 cup + 2 TBSP water
  • imersion blender and large bowl

First, blend the eggs until they are frothy (30 sec). Add the starch and water. Blend again until smooth (45 sec). Ladle small amount onto a hot pan and swirl around. Cook until edges start to curl a bit then flip over. I use med heat and generally a smaller pan. Before each ladle stir the batter really well as the starch tends to settle.

I know this recipe isn’t close to being bulletproof…what can you do. I’m human. I eat better than most people I know.

Leave a Reply

