Window and Glass cleaner

For a really long time I looked for a good window spray/glass cleaner. I have been using this for over a year now and will never buy premade stuff again. I found one and for the life of me cannot find where I got it from. I apologize to whomever posted this recipe. I wrote it down at the time on an index card, never to find the website again. Story of my life…I always find amazing trinkets on the web and then I am distracted by life and don’t save the link.

Ah well…

Window washing spray/Glass cleaner

Good spray bottle(like an old glass cleaner one)
1/4 cup white vinegar
1/4 cup rubbing alcohol
1 T cornstarch
2 cups warm water

All you do is fill the bottle with the ingredients and shake. You must remember to shake it good each time you need to use the cleaner because the cornstarch settles to the bottom. This is the first homemade version that doesn’t streak. I use paper towels to wipe it off with but if you have old newsprint, use that. It leaves it much shinier. Now… you will need to do a good bit of rubbing to make it streak free but it is worth it. I find I don’t need to clearn my mirrors as much for some reason too.

***Please remember to label all bottles clearly and keep out of reach of children***

20140108-143417.jpg

Leave a Reply

